AEA-hor-web

AEA School Site Council (SSC)


What is the SSC?

  • The SSC is an AEA team with representatives from families, school, and community. 
  • The SSC team works together toward ensuring that all students meet state academic standards by helping to shape AEA’s decisions on how to direct Title I money, both compliantly and efficiently. 
  • These decisions are based on student data (standardized tests). 

What is Title I?

  • This is federal money that schools with a high percentage of economically disadvantaged students receive for additional academic support and learning opportunities. 
  • This money is intended to help ensure that all students meet state academic standards.
  • The SSC guides the school in how to distribute this money.

Who should attend SSC meetings and Why?

  • Monthly SSC meetings are open to everyone.
  • We value input from parents, families, students, teachers, staff, administrators, and community members.
  • Your attendance and engagement are welcomed and encouraged, and will help to make a big difference for our students!

 

Important Links:

SSC Meeting Agendas

SSC By-laws

2023 SSC Family Engagement Survey Results

Title I Parent and Family Engagement Policy Albert Einstein Academies 2023-24 School Year (English)

Title I Parent and Family Engagement Policy Albert Einstein Academies 2023-24 School Year (Spanish)

For more information, please contact your school principal or the SSC Chairperson: Megan Crim (mcrim@aeacs.org).

 

 

Our Youtube Page:

If you’d like to access any other live stream videos, please visit our youtube page HERE

Upcoming SSC Meetings


 

Date & TimeLocationZoom Link
September 5, 2023 from 5:30PM - 6:00PMElementary School MPR (Multipurpose Room)
3035 Ash St, San Diego, CA 92102
RSVP Here
October 3, 2023 from 4:30PM - 6:00PMElementary School MPR (Multipurpose Room)
3035 Ash St, San Diego, CA 92102
RSVP Here
November 9, 2023 from 4:30PM - 6:00PMMiddle School MPR (Multipurpose Room) 458 26th St, San Diego, CA 92102RSVP Here
January 16, 2023 from 4:30PM - 6:00PMElementary School MPR (Multipurpose Room)
3035 Ash St, San Diego, CA 92102
RSVP Here
February 6, 2024 from 4:30PM - 6:00PMMiddle School MPR (Multipurpose Room) 458 26th St, San Diego, CA 92102RSVP Here
March 5, 2024 from 4:30PM - 6:00PMElementary School MPR (Multipurpose Room)
3035 Ash St, San Diego, CA 92102
RSVP Here
April 9, 2024 from 4:30PM - 6:00PMMiddle School MPR (Multipurpose Room) 458 26th St, San Diego, CA 92102RSVP Here
May 14, 2024 from 4:30PM - 6:00PMElementary School MPR (Multipurpose Room)
3035 Ash St, San Diego, CA 92102
RSVP Here

SSC Officers Contact Information


 

First NameLast NamePositionEmail
JuliaBoglione-Pollard Parent Member/Compliance Officerjcboglione@gmail.com
MeganCrim Teacher Member/Chairperson mcrim@aeacs.org
MariaHorsley Parent Membermkellyhorsley@gmail.com
Brian Inglis Staff Member binglis@aeacs.org
Mathias KillParent Member/Secretarykillmatias@aol.com
Veronica LaRocheStaff Membervlaroche@aeacs.org
Sarah Peterson Parent Member/Vice Chairpersonsgpeterson@ucsd.edu
Matt Vozzolo Teacher Membermvozzolo@aeacs.org
SarahWigdor-Roberts Parent Memberswigdor@hotmail.com